AUDIO: Leechmonger – “Scissor Drip”

Metalcore band Leechmonger have a new EP of two songs, both featuring different guest vocals. The title track features Tyler Cooper, who brings a devastating blend of growls and shrieks; his lyrics tackle struggling with the will to live while envisioning scissors penetrating his skin to feel the pain he thinks he deserves. “Entropy” features Alex Pearce and Andrew Kim; they trade off bloodcurdling lyrics about society being doomed to die out. We’ve heard many crushing metal releases this year, and Leechmonger fit another in just before the year’s end to remind us that 2021 will have its own hells to fight.

Share this post:

Leave a Reply