AUDIO: We Six – “Vivid Dreams”

Jazz sextet We Six is out with their long-awaited new album of original compositions. Featured members are Eric Jacobson on trumpet, Eric Schoor on tenor saxophone, Paul Silbergleit on guitar, Mark Davis on piano, Jeff Hamann on bass, and Dave Bayles on drums. The group’s sentiments on Bandcamp share that they greatly expanded what they were capable of together through the record’s production, capturing a wide variety of moods. Each track hovers around the seven minute mark, which is enough time for a vivid dream indeed. We hope you enjoy the robust jazz from We Six as the cool air sets in for the year.

Share this post:

Leave a Reply