2016 Summerfest Ground Stage Headliners Announced

While the Marcus Amphitheater shows are still being rolled out, Summerfest has announced their ground stage headliners for 2016. Almost 100 acts are now added to the festival’s roster, and it’s a lot to take in over the course of one giant list. Oh, there’s a video! And… is that Milwaukee’s own GGOOLLDD I hear in the background? Why yes it is. Get hyped:

Here’s that whole lineup in text, too, so you don’t have to keep pausing that video:


.38 Special

Andra Day


Barenaked Ladies

Ben Folds

Billy Idol

Black Violin

Blue Oyster Cult

Bobby Rush


Brett Young

Brian Fallon & the Crowes

Brooke Eden

Brothers Osborne

Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers

Buckwheat Zydeco


Charlie Aponte

Chase Rice

Cheap Trick

Chris Lane

Coast Modern

Coleman Hell


Con Brio

Death Cab for Cutie

The Decemberists

Diane Coffee

Drew Baldridge

Dustin Lynch

Elle King

Femi Kuti & The Positive Force

Fitz and the Tantrums

The Fray


Gavin DeGraw

Granger Smith

The Grass Roots

Hippo Campus

Hollywood Vampires

Howard Jones

Hunter Hayes

The Ides of March

Indigo Girls

Jack & Jack

Jana Kramer

Jason Derulo

Joan Jett & The Blackhearts

Joe Jackson

Kane Brown

Kirk Franklin

Kool and The Gang

Kris Kristofferson

Lucie Silvas

Lucky Chops

Martin Garrix


Michael Franti & Spearhead

Michael Ray

Mike D (DJ set)

Milky Chance

Mindi Abair

Morris Day and the Time

Neil Finn



OMD (Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark)

Otis Taylor

Passion Pit

Peter Bjorn and John

Phil Vassar

Preservation Hall Jazz Band

Rachel Platten

Randy Houser

Ray LaMontagne

Richard Marx

Rise Against

The Roots

Ruthie Collins

Ryan Adams

Sir Mix-A-Lot


Son Little

St. Paul & The Broken Bones

Stephen Marley


Taylor Dayne

Terrance Simien & The Zydeco Experience


Umphrey’s McGee

Violent Femmes

“Weird Al” Yankovic

Welshly Arms

Willie Nelson

The Wombats

Young the Giant

Share this post: