AUDIO: Vokab Kompany – “Small Viktories”

The San Diego-based electro-hip hop duo Vokab Kompany is out with a new album on Gravitas Recordings. There’s nine tracks here and everything’s a different taste of sonic fusion, ranging from aggressive party bops to groovy funk. With featured artists such as Megan Hamilton, JPOD, AHEE, Crush Effect, Mitchy Slick and Cloudchord, the Kompany face politics and romance and feeling fantastic among the themes. The ninth track is an instrumental version of the fifth track. This album is a perfect companion to a lakehouse weekend with friends, so the release is well-timed of course. It’s the soundtrack to those memories that don’t die with the friends you don’t forget. Check it out!

Share this post:

Leave a Reply