2019 WAMI Award Winners Announced

You may have missed it between the numerous Milwaukee Day events, as well as the Bucks playoff game last night, but the 2019 WAMI Awards were held at Turner Hall Ballroom. In addition to a full night of performances, awards were given out honoring statewide musicians, with a hefty number of Milwaukee artists getting recognized as well. Congratulations to all of the night’s winners, which you can check out here:

Artist of the Year: Lex Allen
Album of the Year: Warrior Songs – “Women at War: Warrior Songs Vol. 2”
Song of the Year: Amanda Huff and Peter Thomas – “Only in Dreams,”
Best New Artist: The Docksiders
Male Vocalist: Andre Beaudot
Female Vocalist: Erin Krebs
Singer-Songwriter: Keith Pulvermacher
Rising Star Award: Parker Collar
Alternative Rock/Rock Artist: Amberstein
Bluegrass/Americana Artist: Horseshoes & Hand Grenades
Christian/Gospel Artist: Spirited Strings
Blues Artist: Jay Edward
Country Artist: Buffalo Gospel
Cover Artist: Star Six Nine
Folk/Celtic Artist: Reilly
Hard Rock Artist: Lords of the Trident
Metal Artist: Revolution-X
Punk Artist: The Cherrypops
Jazz Artist: Jerry Grillo
Polka Artist: The November Criminals
Pop Rock Artist: Well-Known Strangers
Hip-Hop/Rap Artist: Zed Kenzo
R&B/Soul Artist: The People Brothers Band
World/Reggae/Ska/Latin: Luma Knotty
Club/DJ/Dance/Electronic Artist: LUXI
Horn/Big Band Artist: Extra Crispy Brass Band
Tribute Artist: Project Pink
Bass: Chris Hanaway
Drummer: Jim Winter
Guitarist: Angie Swan
Keyboard: Noah Harmon
Reeds/Brass: Michael Clobes
Strings: Joe Ketchum
Studio Engineer/Producer: Steve Hamilton
Recording Studio: Tanner-MonagleĀ Inc.
Live Club/Venue: Shank Hall
Live Engineer Sound/Lights: Jason Lueck
President’s Award: Beth Kille

Southwestern Wisconsin People’s Choice Awards
Band: Cherry Pie
Teacher: Jan Baker
Radio Station: WGLX-FM 103.3
Venue: Hollyrocks
Fan: Jaeden Piller

Northwestern Wisconsin People’s Choice Awards
Band: The Dweebs
Teacher: Brian McLaughlin
Radio Station: WIFC-FM 95.5
Venue: Schuggy’s
Fan: Leanne Booher

Northeastern Wisconsin People’s Choice Awards
Band: RPM
Teacher: Mark Budwit
Radio Station: WAPL-FM 105.7
Venue: Stone Toad Bar & Grill
Fan: Doris Budwit

Southeastern Wisconsin People’s Choice Awards
Band: Almighty Vinyl
Teacher: Jim Walski
Radio Station: WHQG-FM 102.9
Venue: The Saloon on Calhoun
Fan: Bradley John

WAMI Hall of Fame Inductees: Paul Cebar, The Chordettes, Realm

Share this post:

Leave a Reply